Kronos Quartet: Making free music for the future


For more than 40 years, the Kronos Quartet, a string quartet based in San Francisco, has been entertaining audiences worldwide.

Now they are commissioning fifty new pieces – 25 from women and 25 from men – to entertain and help the next generation of musicians learn from the best, by sharing the scores online for free.

Produced by Bill McKenna

Shot & Edited by Felicia Barr and Bill McKenna

Special Thanks to Carnegie Hall, Washington Performing Arts and Sixth & I


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *